First Post

Hello,

This is the first post of what I hope will be many. I intend to cover, discuss and rant on a whole range of topics, subjects and hobbies close to my heart. I am launching ‘The Plural Progressive’ not as a non-partisan blog (I will very much play the role of party hack, I am sure), but instead as a hub for a convergence of progressive opinion, be it from Greens, Labourites, Lib Dems, Plaid members, SNP supporters, the far-left, community campaigners, anti-racist campaigners, or any one else who considers themselves a ‘progressive.’

I also intend to use this blog to write about my two great hobbies- wine and real ale- posting reviews, news and opinion on the industry.

I have been following the blog-o-sphere for some time, regularly reading a number of blogs, reserving comment for topics or posts which I felt I could make a positive contribution towards. I hope that positivity, albeit with some cynicism, will become a hallmark of this blog, and would hope that my posts don’t enrage too many people.

Wish me the very best.

 

The Plural Progressive

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sunny said,

    welcome! have added you to my feed reader..

  2. 2

    Best of luck. Added you to the blog roll and will be featuring you in an upcoming new blog round up 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

